The 2021 season for the Australian team was completely prominent and, for sure, tough, as the crew lost its driving force, Annemiek van Vleuten, has recently announced. That’s why to maintain reputation and the high results in the next year, the heads have to compound the team with strong athletes.
Under crucial changes, in the 2022 season it will be a fundamentally different crew with new names, since Jayco has been included in the Team BikeExchange brand too. However, don’t worry, the basics remain still, from the support of team owner Gerry Ryan to Amanda Spratt, who has been on the list since its inception as Orica-AIS in 2012.
Spratt has been the obvious rider to emerge as the leader, but this has been mitigated by performance problems caused by endofibrosis of the iliac artery, and after surgery at the end of the season to solve the problem, she is not able to attend the early of the nest season. But what about the other probable participants?
In 2021, several cyclists won for the team, including Urska Gigart, Tenel Campbell and Georgia Williams, so there is no wonder that they will remain with the team in 2022 and will be regularly seen in the front row of big races in the following.


Source: cyclingnews